Denbighshire News — May 10, 2016 at 2:44 pm — Updated: May 10, 2016 at 4:07 pm

New Chair and Vice Chair for Denbighshire



Councillor Ann Davies of Rhuddlan has been elected Chairman of Denbighshire County Council for 2016/17.


Councillor Win Mullen- James of Rhyl was elected Vice Chair of the Council.


During the meeting at County Hall, Ruthin, out-going chair, Councillor Gwyneth Kensler of Denbigh presented a cheque for £2,500 each to Mudiad Ysgolion Meithrin, autism initiatives and the Samaritans following a year of fund-raising activities, which included the annual carol service and prestigious concerts at Llangollen and Rhyl.

Leave A Comment Using Facebook (Website Comment Form Below)

Use the form below to post a comment via facebook

Comments are closed.

69 queries in 1.941 seconds.