Local News & Archive — June 10, 2016 at 12:05 pm — Updated: June 10, 2016 at 12:05 pm

Independent trio win Kinmel Bay council seats



Three Independent councillors have been elected to Towyn and Kinmel Bay Council.

Michael Smith, Susan Evans and Barry Griffiths all polled more than 500 votes each in yesterday’s by-election – the sole party candidate, the Conservatives’ Morris Jones, lost out. The total turnout was just under 1900

The result in full:
Michael David Smith (Independent): 558
Susan Janette Evans (Independent): 526
Barry Douglas Griffiths (Independent): 506
Morris Frederick Jones (Welsh Conservatives): 298

Last week, independent candidates also won two Denbighshire County Council seats in Dyserth and Lower Denbigh and another seat on Dyserth Community Council.

Leave A Comment Using Facebook (Website Comment Form Below)

Use the form below to post a comment via facebook

Comments are closed.

67 queries in 1.014 seconds.