Regional News — May 6, 2016 at 12:20 pm — Updated: May 6, 2016 at 12:32 pm

Assembly Election 2016: Vale of Clwyd constituency result


The result has been declared at the Vale of Clwyd constituency count at Denbigh Leisure Centre, with Ann Jones elected as Assembly Member at the National Assembly for Wales.


The full results were as follows

Ann Jones, Labour 9560

Sam Rowlands, Conservative 8792

Paul Davies Cooke UKIP 2975

Mair Rowlands Plaid Cymru 2098

Gwyn Williams, Welsh Liberal Democrat 758

List members are to follow.

The turn out was 43.1%  with 24,255 voters participating



Leave A Comment Using Facebook (Website Comment Form Below)

Use the form below to post a comment via facebook

Comments are closed.

73 queries in 2.020 seconds.